How To Delete Your YouTube Channel

How To Delete Your YouTube Channel

 In How to

Regarding YouTube accounts, as you may be aware that Google has made many changes, that means, there are two types of YouTube channels.

  1. a YouTube channel that is associated with your main Google+ profile (this is your main personal Google+ that thus personal YouTube channel)
  2. a YouTube account that is associated with a brand account which can also have a YouTube channel associated.

You can remove delete hide all types of YouTube channels and accounts, and here’s a video tutorial that simplified the deletion process

How to Delete a YouTube Channel

Below are further details for removing your YouTube account

  1. On a computer, make sure you’re signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete.
  2. Go to your advanced account settings. You can get to advanced account settings at any time by following these steps:
    1. In the top right, click your account > YouTube settings gear icon.
    2. Under “Account settings,” select Overview. 
    3. Under the channel’s name, select Advanced.
  3. At the bottom, select Delete channel (you may see Delete content instead). If prompted, enter your sign-in details.
  4. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  5. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  6. Select Delete my channel (you may see Delete my content instead).
  7. Press on delete

For more information visit YouTube help section for deleting or hide your YouTube channel

Recommended Posts
Showing 2 comments
  • Many
    Reply

    What we do here got my brand channel removed. Thanks rankya

  • Loi Le
    Reply

    Thank you for showing how to Delete a YouTube Channel, the new YouTube options are consufing

Leave a Comment

0

Start typing and press Enter to search

Internet Search Enginehow to delete history from google search engine